The Voyager

Silvia Gonzalez, Contributor

My name is Silvia Gonzalez. I am 17 years old and I've been living in California my whole life. I’ve never really left California. The only place I've traveled to that was outside of California is Mexico. I've gone to Mexico multiple times in the past years. I only visit Mexico to see my grandparents. Visiting my grandparents has been one of my favorite things to do, mainly because I’m so family-oriented and love them very much. Another thing I like to do is spend time with my pets and do makeup. Some things I’m interested in are murder investigations, horror movies, and animals. I have always had a love for animals for as long as I remember. So I usually spend time with my pets. I have one dog; she’s seven years old, and I’ve had her since she was born. I have had her since I was in fifth grade. I have two cats--one is three years old and the other is one year old. I got my three-year-old cat from one of my sister's friends. She was found in the street when she was a few weeks old and she ended up having my now one-year-old cat. I also have one bird that my sister got her for me as a birthday present when she was four months old. My favorite animal would be a cat, even if I am allergic to cats. Cats are just the sweetest animals. They love attention, love to cuddle, and usually never leave your side. They are very loyal animals. Since I am more passionate about animals, I would like to become a veterinarian in the future. Although I’m still not sure what I want to do, I would highly consider becoming a veterinarian and learning more about animals. If I don’t decide to study animal science, I would love to study business or cosmetology. Owning a business would be a huge accomplishment for me and my family.

All content by Silvia Gonzalez

Murder in Oxnard

November 11, 2021

Dia de los Muertos

October 19, 2021

Fenty Beauty

October 19, 2021
Load More Stories
Activate Search
Silvia Gonzalez